variaty of cocktails
comment 0

Cocktail

Other than Pampano Restaurant where my husband (mostly) and I posed for their promotion film, we invited ourselves the next day to another fancy restaurant, this time it’s MEGU, a very posh Japanese restaurant.

MEGU is very different from Pampano, facilities are so much more elaborate; aside from a very nice dining room, and sushi bar, it also has a lounge as the mezzanine, looking down to the dining room, a gorgeous terrace overlooking the alcove of the Pearl Qatar, and as normal practice in Asia, they also have private dining rooms. Last but not least, they have a bar, where they sell the alcahol.

I am not a boozer, but I’m always intrigued with the variety of the cocktails they can make out of alcohol. And while waiting, the keen bartender showed us his skill of making different cocktails using different types of Japanese alcoholic drinks, like sake and their very own vodka.

The art of Cocktail making

Check this out as my claim to fame appearance in MEGU’s commercial video clip:

MEGU – Modern Japanese Cuisine

6 La Croisette, Porto Arabia, The Pearl-Qatar
T: +974 44953876  M: +974 77809513  F: +974 44438971
 w: http://www.hdc-global.com

You might also like this post:

Filed under: eJournal

About the Author

Posted by

I used to live as an expat and travel around the Middle East. After 10 years working in the Arabian Gulf I am now retired and living in the UK with my British husband but still retain my interests of further travels and exploring new horizons in Europe.

I love to hear from you...

