Close

2011 Qatar National Day

About two years ago, I posted my photo essay about how Qatar celebrate their National Day: Qatar National Day. This year, I did not go the that parade, an National Parade, I thought that was enough, but I want to see something else.

Yes, Qatar government still held that parade in the morning, but in the afternoon they were having fireworks by the Corniche. Last year I watched it with some friends as through a balcony of a restaurant that has a very nice location to see the fireworks, This year I decided to skip all that fancy dinner and just go down there, where the action happen, and these are the picture of what I’ve seen at the Corniche of Doha:

About the author Nin S.

An expat in Arabia, I travel around the Middle East with a little camera

All posts by Nin S. →

2 Comments

  1. Heloooo, I supposed you are Indonesian like me?? :) Let’s connect, I am new in Qatar. Visit my blog yaah http://cutecoconut.com Thaaanks :)

    Like

    Reply

    1. Thanks for the visit…

      Like

      Reply

I love to hear from you...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 803 other followers

