Day: 2012/04/20

The street on the township of Al Akhawayn University, doesn't look like in Morocco at all

Moroccan Landscape

All the time my image of Africa was desert like, Morocco was not an exception. That image was still with me when I browsed the internet looking for a Tour Agent that could take Keith and I to Morocco. Their pictures uploaded were almost always showing touring across the desert by camel with a Tuareg man in blue leading the camel.  When I chose my trip to explore Morocco, it didn’t take me to travel around all of Morocco, this holiday trip was to take me to “the Imperial Cities” which only included the Northern and Middle Part of Morocco, it didn’t include the Western Sahara bit. However, included in this trip was an overland bus trip from Fez to Marrakesh, which covered about 585 km crossing the country (as shown on the map in my Morocco Holiday). Here, I experienced landscape changes, from very green vegetation, almost subtropical forest to a rocky and desert vegetation, lifestyle of the people also changed, from farming to sheep rearing only, but never desert! The almost 600 km …